An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Every Cloud...

Since David had taken time off work to be here for Alan's op (that didn't go ahead) he declared himself to be on holiday and took me out for lunch.  Very tasty it was too.

Whilst out, we discovered two new shops have opened in our little town's High Street.  One is a cake shop called Marie's Cakes, which is owned and run by Marie Campbell who was a contestant in last year's Great British Bake off (she was star baker the first week and voted out the second).  Those I know who have tasted her cakes rave about them, so I am looking forward to paying a visit.  The shop front is quite sweet so I expect I will blip that at some point.

The second shop is one of those shops that sells beautiful things.  There's just no other way to describe it.  The kind of shop you go into and your eyes are wide and you're smiling and feeling happy that so many beautiful things exist and they're right there in front of you and some of them are even affordable!

I bought some little things then we spotted a big thing.  Well big compared to the little things I bought but not huge.  Well huge enough.   We both looked at each other and instantly knew we had fallen in love with said big thing and that it would be coming home with us.  

The lady in the shop was quite sad that we were taking it away as she had fallen in love with it too, but we reassured her it was going to a good home where it will be loved and taken care of.  That made her happy :-))

I can't tell you what it is yet as it's for our new garden room (yes the one I blipped yesterday that's just a concrete base at the moment :-) so you'll get to see it along with everyone else when it gets put in its rightful place.

Still feeling a bit like knotless threads after yesterday's let down, we went for a run and although the weather wasn't fantastic, it was dry and the clouds were lovely.

Now getting prepared for my Blip visitors on Saturday.  This lot shall be landing on me (apart from Elf.  She's in Sweden.  Natch) and the word is that Withers woman can be very demanding.   I don't believe that.  I think she is sweetness personified.

I can't wait!  :-)))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.