An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

A Little Nothingness Day...

I was still awake at 3am and I mean wide awake.  I had a coffee about 10pm and it never normally keeps me awake but I can't think of any other reason for my wakefulness.  I last looked at the clock at 3.25am so I reckon it was about 4am before I was in a deep sleep.

The blind man (as in window blinds :-) arrived at 9am to fit the new blind in the WC window that faces into our driveway.   At last some privacy again.  Even though the window has frosted glass, it did feel a little exposed in there without the blind.

David had a dental appointment in St Andrews (even though he's not working there anymore, he's keeping the dentist as he really likes him.)   He left early to meet a few ex-work colleagues for lunch.  I was gong to go but thought I'd be bored listening to "work talk" so stayed home instead.

Pottered about the house doing nothing of significance then dozed off in the chair for about two hours this afternoon.  

Hoping to get a better sleep tonight.

No proper photographs taken today.  Today's blip was one of many random shots I took today to check out my new phone's camera.  This was the best of a very ordinary bunch :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.