An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Bedside Books...

I spent the latter half of the morning (didn't get up till 10am) in our bedroom having a tidy up and going through another pile of clothes playing the Keep/CharityShop/Bin game.   

As I sat folding clothes my eyes were drawn to the pile of books on David's bedside table.  It's been there for ages but I've never really paid much attention to it.  I wonder what the titles there tell you about him.  Certainly it's not difficult to work out what his favourite sport is :-)

After lunch I tackled the ironing pile and to my surprise, got into my stride and ended up ironing for most of the afternoon.  I still haven't reached the bottom of the pile but I made a huge dent.  Common sense tells me that if I wasn't motivated to iron the last 5 garments in the pile, it's because I probably don't plan to wear any of those things anytime soon so I should just get rid of them.  I haven't but if I still resist ironing them next time round, I will.

I was supposed to photograph the twins this afternoon but we've postponed the session as the weather wasn't great.  Dry but dull and windy and I really want to get some shots in the garden so we will hang on for a better day. 

1st July already.  Heavens!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.