An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Go toward the light...

I am delighted to report that I m feeling almost back to my usual self.  Helped by the fact I decided to turn my alarm off last night and let my body decide when it had had enough sleep.  I stirred briefly at 9am to resister David was in the shower then when I next checked the time it was 10 to 11!  I hate sleeping so late when the weather is so lovely but I obviously needed it.

David and I both have lengthy to do lists but we put them out of mind and sat in the garden to eat lunch and then sat on and on and on, till the sun caught up with us and we retired to the coolness of the Gin Palace.

I then remembered that David mentioned yesterday that our old fridge freezer that we keep in the garage since the kitchen was re-done, had developed a fault and the freezer was defrosting (sadly nothing could be rescued but thankfully it wasn't too full) so David emptied it and took the bag to the dump.  
We will need to water the garden again this evening, which will be hilarious as Lola is no longer fearful of the sprinklers and her newest trick is to get herself wet then go and lie down / dig in the wet soil.  She is such a delight! :-))

Trying to decide what to have for dinner.  Not got much of an appetite in this heat but fancy something light.  Suggestions welcome :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.