An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Seeing double...

Fun with a capital F at our house today!  :-))

Our good friend (and Lola's breeder) Carole arrived at 10.30 this morning for a catch up and to give Lola's coat and nails a trim.   

Lola always gets excited when we have visitors but she went absolutely nuts when Carole came in, almost doing somersaults!  I am sure she remembers Carole was her first human mum.

My friend Janice arrived shortly afterwards with Lola's brother Ted, as Carole was giving him a trim too.  We decided the sensible thing to do would be to let Lola and Ted have a run about in the garden to let off some steam before Carole attempted to get either of them to sit still and be groomed!

As you can see from the extra shots, they had a ball!

I was desperate to get a shot of them both posing together, so after Ted was trimmed we got them on Lola's stool and I managed to get some shots.  What a hoot.  I had my camera on sports mode and Carole, David and Janice, armed with treats, attempted to get the pair of them into position.  Even with a fast shutter speed it was impossible to get them fully in focus as they just didn't stop moving.  I'm happy with this one though.

Janice and Ted left and Carole trimmed Lola then we all had tea and bacon rolls and a good old blether around the kitchen table.

Carole and I were still blethering when David took Lola out for her long walk on the moor.

Once Carole left I got organised for tomorrow.  David is playing golf with Alan and Jim and Gail and Natalie are coming here.  I haven't seen them for ages so looking forward to that.  Unfortunately although Jim loves dogs, he's allergic to them, so when they finish their round of golf, they'll come back here to get showered and changed, then we're all going back to the golf club for dinner.  Saves me cooking I suppose :-))

Still editing the photos from our holiday last week.  We had a fantastic time.  I will get them back blipped eventually!  

PS Lola on the left, Ted on the right.

  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.