An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Hosta hearts...

I had it all planned.  

Feet up in the Gin Palace with the laptop getting all my holiday prep done.  Finalising shopping deliveries for home and the holiday house, updating the holiday guidelines for Alan's support team, last minute ordering of items required for holiday and some blip time.  It is now 6pm and I am just starting it all!!

Until yesterday, if you had asked me I would have said there was no wifi available in the Gin Palace but yesterday I had a great signal and managed to upload my blip from out there as well commenting.  Today nothing!  Tried to use my phone as a personal hotspot but even that didn't work.

Of course once I was out there I couldn't drag myself away from the peace and tranquility so now I am way behind.  But not panicking yet.


Alan is enjoying the countdown to our holiday but is having none of this Devon nonsense and is insisting we are going to France (France = holiday to him as it's all he's really known)  We have given in and said ok then, France it is.  How we manage to convince him when there's no ferry journey involved remains to be seen.  I am hoping when he gets there and sees the outdoor pool, he will be happy as that's all he's really interested in.

Talking of pools, the Pool Man arrived this morning and did what he had to do to start Alan's hydro pool emptying (I am not sure what he did to empty it as there's no giant plug :-)))   There is some maintenance work required on the ceiling above the pool and it was easier to empty it than the builder set up some elaborate method of getting his guys to the ceiling whilst hovering over the water.  

It's been in use just over a year now so it also gives us a chance to have it cleaned and acid washed and have the grouting checked and any pool maintenance done at the same time.  It all worked out well really.  It's weird seeing it empty though.  That might be tomorrow's blip! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.