An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Sky Tease...

Look!  There is blue sky up there. We're just not seeing much of it at the moment.  The forecast for the week is cloudy.  Hope the sunshine returns soon.

I've had a lovely afternoon.  Best friend Agnes arrived at 12.30 and we (and David) headed off to Broadslap Farm for lunch.

Strawberry picking is in full swing at the farm and it was lovely to see the coffee shop/cafe full.  We arrived just in time and got the last table so didn't have to queue.  David and I both had the Cajun chicken flat bread.  It was delicious.  Agnes had the omelette and salad.  Very healthy until she finished it all off with a huge slice of Hummingbird cake and a hot chocolate with a shot of caramel.  My teeth were melting at the thought of that.

Back home and David headed to the driving range while Agnes and I settled in the garden room to have a proper catch up.  She was having difficulty sitting comfortably as she tripped on her stairs last week and landed on her coccyx, leaving it badly bruised.  Ouch.  

Agnes headed home just before 6pm.  Gave Alan his dinner but David and were still too full from lunch to have any dinner.  We ended up having some toasted cheese and a cup of tea.  Great as much less hassle thank cooking.

I then dozed off in the chair and was so grateful when David woke me up as I was dreaming I was trying to swim in Alan's pool and it was full of fish that kept biting me!  It was so real!  I blame the cheese!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.