An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Evening Sun on the 18th...

Slept well last night but was still exhausted when my alarm went off at 7.30am.  Decided to switch it off and sleep for as long as my body needed it.  

Not sure how long I would have slept for as I was awoken by my phone ringing at 10am by a caller from a number I didn't recognise, wanting to FaceTime me!  I declined the call and a few minutes later it rang again.  I declined a second time.  It happened a third time and again I declined thinking if someone wanted to speak to me that urgently, they would leave a message.  They didn't so I assume they discovered they'd been ringing the wrong number.  

Heaven help them if I had answered as they would have been greeted by a less than pretty sight!  

We have a team meeting on Wednesday (of Alan's team) and I have a pile of work to do in preparation for it but I had the house to myself this afternoon so instead of getting on with the work, I sat in the sunny garden room with the bi-fold doors wide open, listening to music and sorting through more photos of the build on my laptop.  I'll now have to try and cram it in tomorrow when I have less time to do it.

I really am the Queen of Procrastination.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.