An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Baby you Can Drive my Car...

Excitement today as I got to drive Alan's car and our new car for the first time.

There's been a delay in my being able to get behind the wheels of both cars as I drive using a left foot accelerator and today was the first slot the garage could offer to have the new pedal fitted to our car.   The pedal was fitted to Alan's car last week but not had the chance to drive it till today.

We went in Alan's car to the garage to collect ours.  I drove Alan's car back. It is so much better than the previous car we had for him.  Much more comfortable and so much nicer to drive.  I enjoyed the journey back.

When we got back to ours I parked Alan's car and got into ours.  D drove us to a quiet road and we swapped seats.  Took a minute or two to get the driving position just as I wanted it and then we were off.    I LOVE IT!  :-)))

Drove around for a while then pulled into Gleneagles station and D went over the various controls and toys.  I've probably retained about 10% of what he told me but the main thing is I know how to start it, get it in gear and drive.

The funniest thing is the voice that reads out texts.  Not only does it read the text, it also describes any emojis that have been included in the text.   To test it I sent a text saying "I love you" with THIS emoji on the end.    We sat back and listened as the polite male voice read out the text saying "I love you, smiling pile of poo."   Oh how we laughed.  Pair of kids!

Still haven't done the work I was supposed to do for the support team meeting tomorrow.   An early rise required.

Today's blip is an emerging petunia in one of the planters at the front door.  David spent ages watering them and the hanging baskets last night and it's rained for most of today.  That said these are kind of sheltered by the porch roof so probably just as well he did.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.