An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Talking the Talk...

Well despite my best effort to get an early night last night, I was still commenting on blips after midnight and when I did go to bed, I read my book for ages!  

I don't why but every night at 10.30pm I am yawning then by 11.00pm I get my second wind and I feel the more awake than I've felt all day!  Maybe I just need to accept that over the years I have changed from being a lark, to being an owl.

It's been a busy old day here today with lots of comings and goings.   The main event was the support team meeting, for which I was supposed to have completed a number of tasks but being the Queen of Procrastination, hadn't.  

An hour before the meeting was due to begin I looked at my to do list and realised the main task really needs the input of all the team but only after it has been explained to them properly, so it would have been a waste of time to have ploughed on with it on my own (that's my story and I am sticking to it ;-))  The other tasks were easier to tackle and I was just completing the last of them when Rosie arrived and we had a five minute catch up before calling everyone through to start the meeting.   

Janet, the line manager of the agency support workers, brought a massive box of strawberry tarts so the meeting got off to a good start as we had coffee and a tart each.  I managed to do my usual and spill a splodge of strawberry sauce on my (white) top but didn't notice it till near the end of the meeting.  And that was with me being extra careful and having a plate and a napkin!  Honestly, you can't take me anywhere!

We had a really good meeting and new Team Leader Ashleigh is definitely on the ball.  So happy she has joined the team, her enthusiasm is infectious.  Thankfully I don't have a massive to-do list after this meeting as delegation is the key.   Ashleigh's note pad on the other hand, looked rather full.

A little trip up the road with D at the golf range and me with my camera then home for dinner.  

I really am going to try and get an early night tonight.  Watch this space!  :-)

Happy 101st Birthday Grandpa.  Miss you every day xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.