Beewriter

By Beewriter

Very Proud Auntie!!!

This is one of my favourite photos of my sister and her two boys. I took it in Oxford a few years ago, those two lads are now well over six feet tall and are handsome young men. Tom has trained hard for the last four years at rowing, he gets up early and he travels to races. He towers above me with his broad shoulders and muscles....and today all of that training proved so worthwhile as he won a race at Henley Regatta. 

I was at work, but I turned on the live stream from Henley and caught the end of his race as his team of four won his race. Some of my colleagues were there to cheer him on and a couple of donors on beds did too. Well done the lads from Leander I am so proud of you. Tomorrow they have a very tough race and I have everything crossed for them. Henley today....the olympics in a four years!!!!!

I was very disappointed that neither Chris Evans or Ken Bruce read out my text wishing Tom luck today, don't they realise that I usually have a hotline to Radio 2.....very disappointing!!

We were working at Burnley Football Club today. As we unloaded people were arriving in all their best clothes, it turns out that it was a big day for some of the young lads as they were being signed up today....more stars of the future. I'm sooooo tired now and bed beckons.

Tom

Oh yes.....it is Film Star Friday tomorrow:))

Just tag it FSF12

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.