Die Hard

"Come out to the coast, we'll get together, have a few laughs...."

I was watching Die Hard last week and when it came to the bit where he crawls through a vent I thought...oooh Film Star Friday, I'll do that!. I took a photo of the TV screen and then did nothing further. I thought dirtying my face was easy, add a little blood...easy, wear a white vest...no problem, get hold of a lighter...easy too. As for the tunnel, well I didn't plan that into a busy morning before work!

I scrabbled about the house looking for a box to no avail, then I remembered the silver backing cloth I have....kerching! I pondered how to do it then decided I would fix it inside the piano stool which I would balance on the table so that I could lie under it. I wanted to be on the table so that I was facing the window and could utilise the light. I saw my neighbour putting her bin out and I managed to borrow a lighter. I smudged my face, pricked my finger and smeared some blood on my eyebrow and Bingo! all ready. 

I set up the camera, crawled under the stool, took one shot and was about to take a few more when my phone rang....it made me jump and I knocked the precariously balanced piano stool which promptly fell on my head....ouch! As I lay under the stool, head throbbing, I answered the phone and tried to speak normally to my manager as she asked if I could drive today. 

So...it is a one shot only pic. I now have to scrub my face and rush off to work....ha ha ha. I bet Bruce Willis had a stunt man to cope with dangerous piano stools....sigh. 

Anyway....I'll be back (oops wrong film he he) later to look at other films and with any exciting news of the day....hopefully another a win at Henley for Tom!!!!

Have a good day everybody.......

Welcome to the party, Pal!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.