Illustration Mode

Playing with my new camera I found an in camera mode that turns out photos that look like this. Much fun. This is our living room seen from the doorway to our dining area. I really like the way this came out. Since I'm taking jpegs instead of raw for now, waiting for Lightroom to support this camera, I'm exploring options I'd never have thought of since they only work on jpegs. Now I think I'll do more of this just for fun even when I go back to using raw. Here is the large version. More photos here.

Arvin and I are taking it easy today. Yesterday was very busy. I was concerned about getting my brother and his wife home in time for their surprise party. I didn't need to worry. We all got home and on the lawn were many balloons. Inside were many friends from as far away as Seattle. Nora was overcome and Dave was delighted. The party was a big success. The kids made a yummy dinner for us all and we had a great time.

The opening was good too. My two paintings are in a really great spot. You see them the minute you walk into the large room as they face the door and a large open area. How cool is that!

Today we did a little shopping, stocking up so Arvin will have everything he needs to take care of the kitties while I'm at Art Camp. Now it's quiet time. I'm reading a really funny book called, "What ever you do, don't run!" written by a safari guide. I've been laughing a lot.

Have a great Sunday everybody.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.