Assonance and Alliteration

I went to pilates this morning for the first time in ages. I'm going to feel it tomorrow!! 
The rest of the day was mostly spent studying poetic devices. Assonance, alliteration, metaphor, simile, consonance, personification, onomatopoeia, rhyme, rhythm and repetition. It was like going back in time to 1992 and my A-Level English exam. Brilliant!!
I spent all day reading poems and finding examples of all these devices, and then finding them in novels too. I was so engrossed I forgot to have lunch until 3pm!!
A couple of weeks ago Mr K got an email letting him know the balance for our cruise in September is due. Must pay that said Mr K.
A few days ago I asked had he paid it. No. You must pay it or they'll cancel it I said. 
No they won't he said.
Tonight I got a cancellation invoice.
They cancelled it.
There was no point in getting cross with him, he's just as gutted as me.
He's going to ring in the morning and see if there's anything they can do. I said he should say his wife will kill him if she finds out and throw himself on their mercy!!
We'll see.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.