Shake it off

Saturday was delightful in every single way.  We woke to a beautiful day.  After breakfast, Sugar had a nice morning ride on her 4-wheeler, while I read my book.  The Hubby got all set up to do some bass fishing.  

After a bit, we packed up some food, and headed down to the river.  It was super sunny, and very little shade.  Sugar didn't much feel like swimming, so she threw the stick for Ivy.....and I enjoyed capturing some shots of them together.  Of course, my camera usually finds Sugar.....but I did get this fun shot of Ivy shaking off the water.  There is a photo of the cuteness that is Sugar in the extra photos.  

I read my book, and Sugar created a sand village.  The Hubby caught many fish.  Sugar and I headed up the creek to explore and met back with The Hubby at camp.  He cooked up some delicious fish, and some turkey burgers.  My parents joined Sugar and I for a while in the evening, but The Hubby fell asleep!  

It was a great day to camp.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.