Haying

****serious backblip, ya'll! as I took this shot on my SIL's camera and had to wait to get it.****

We woke, had a quick breakfast, and started to break down camp.  Soon my mom arrived to pick us up to help with the hay.  My brother and his family (and a little friend) were there to help as well.  It has soooooooooooooo darn hot....and I got pretty sick to my stomach.  I am not used to so much physical movement in the heat.  It was embarrassing to have handled it so poorly.  I like to blame it on the no wheat or sugar for a week at that time....I think I had no energy.  wink wink.....nah...I'm just in poor shape and hay bales are heavy.  

When we finished up, The Hubby and I finished packing up and headed home.  Sugar stayed on and went swimming at the river with her cousin and friend.  Then she went ahead and stayed up there for the better part of the week, as I have to work.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.