In the Stars.

Lena Messaged me this morning at 8 o'clock. She said Jay was still with us because his Heart won't let go. She messaged again at 9.40 saying she knew it was his time to move on. I suggested she gave him her permission to let go.

Just 2 hours later, while I was getting the spare room ready for Gill and Jasmine who are joining us for the Muddy Run tomorrow, I had a phone call from Lena.

It was the phone call I have been expecting all week but it doesn't matter how prepared you are for such news, it always comes with such a devastating blow. 

"He's just gone..........all of a sudden his Heart stopped".

I felt very privileged that Lena had the courage to call me straight away and asked that I call Sophie Poke in Australia. She was very close to Jay. He considered her his Daughter. 

Sophie was devastated but knew why I was ringing. Shes too far away to hug.I then had to call Emily. We have all had a cry together.

So tomorrows Muddy Run will be dedicated to Jay.Except I have such a stiff neck as it's in spasm at the moment, that I have no idea if I will even be able to join in, but I will try.

My blipped heart is in the spare room. The spare room I received the phone call in. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.