Muddy Muddy Muddy!

Oh what a day!

The Dirty Birds and Bosom Buddies joined forces to play in mud for the morning in aid of Cancer Research near Brighton. The girls were amazing and we had a great laugh.

I felt quite humbled by our lovely Blipper Karen who has survived cancer, and ran for my dear friend Jay.

The Beautiful Charlotte and her just as beautiful Husband Chris started their day at 5.30 am to join us and it was great to see them again.

And ladies and gentleman, we have a new Blipper Jane, a good friend of mine who also came today so please pop by and say hello, especially if we are friends on here. She needs lots of encouragement!! 

I admit to struggling around the course a bit and looked a bit of an idiot as I was suffering with spasm in my neck, but everyone was so kind and helpful and got me through it. Really and truly, I should not have done it but I just couldn't not do it!

Then we all went back to Karen and Alans for a bit of a knees up. It was a fab afternoon where I think we all got a bit sun burned!

I had to leave Mr W to take our friends Gill and Jasmine back to Enfield as the car journey was just too much for me after such a hectic day so I spent hours deleting all the burst shots Mr W took today!! He tried his best bless him but not sure he really gets my camera phone!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.