Special Visitors.

After another very restless night due to the spasm in my neck, Mr W booked me an appointment with an osteopath today. He was amazing and inflicted quite considerable pain to my shoulder blades but didn't touch my neck yet as it was clearly still in spasm. Im going back Friday for more 'cracking' and came away with a new icepack!

Work agreed that Daughter Number 1 (who I sometimes work with) could drive me today as they knew they would never find cover so after the Osteopath, I waited in Costa in Lingfield for DN1 to arrive, then Mr W also made a surprise visit on his way to work!

And that funny mark on my chest is from the tattoo I had on yesterday for the Muddy Run vs Sunburn! I thought I'd chosen a high enough top to cover it!!!! Obviously not!

Then after work, Jane who I introduced you to yesterday popped over to relieve me of a few garden plants ready for the new pond. Mr W took great delight in digging up what he calls the Jungle, then he and Janes' son Alex went round the garden sprinkling salt on slugs!

And I saw a small bird of prey grab a sparrow out of the garden tonight....poor little thing. It was horrible but I guess its nature.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.