Stuff and Nonsense

By Diane2104

Azure Damselfly

Trying to get in the correct time zone again takes time and I am so impatient! So now I am paying for it......but I am determined to stay awake tonight until at least 10pm!

I had a quick walk out at Moore again this morning but it was a very mixed morning - one minute sunshine and the next showers, so I didn't stay out too long. This damselfly I think is an azure damselfly - I love the stunning colour.

This afternoon I kept myself busy doing washing and ironing whilst watching a great afternoon of sport - Mark Cavendish winning the first stage of the Tour de France and the yellow jersey for the first time, Andy Murray winning at Wimbledon and Lewis Hamilton on pole in the Austrian Grand Prix. After Wales beating Belgium in the Euros last night, it's been a good weekend so far for the Brits.

Hoping for a better day weather-wise tomorrow.

Slowly catching up on comments from the last week...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.