Silver-studded blues

Oh my goodness this weather is so dire......I went for a trip to Iping common today and right out on the most exposed area it started pouring! Never mind I thought this is the ideal situation to try out my new shower proof jacket......lol no wonder it was half price it leaked like a sieve and I got rather wet - to say the least!! 
When the sun finally came out again so did the silver-studded blues including this lovely pair in cop, which I chose to blip as it really shows the lovely 'silver' studs which are actually blue really well.
The Silver-studded blue Plebejus argus , is a small, blue butterfly with restricted distribution that is found mainly on heathland, luckily for me there is a really good population at Iping common.
I am really hoping it doesn't rain so much tomorrow,

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.