The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Spirelli

Anyone remember spirograph? This spirelli technique seems similar, but is made with wire or metallic cord wrapped around a scallop circle. I've only just taught myself how to do it, with an old reel of cotton. Maybe I will find many uses for this technique ( ;

I spent the day doodling round with cardmaking and craft stuff, not really getting anywhere but sort of enjoying the process. It's hard to get back into after a sustained gap of around four years!
Fortunately I have just rediscovered a book which covers basic design principles. That should help.

Steve came back from Bristol, and we went to a fabulous three-gardens party in the Uplands area of Stroud. Owing to the weird weather (gusty winds, April showers) I did not get any good party shots, but I enjoyed some good conversation and excellent food. In fact, we may never need to eat again.

We came back and watched the world's worst penalty shoot out in Euro 2016. Germany eventually beat Italy on penalties after 120 minutes of play. I hate watching penalty shoot outs, they make me want to watch through my fingers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.