Windy and Cold

I headed off to church this morning, and there was great excitement sharing the experiences we had last night with our 'Guess Who's coming to Dinner' evening.  It was a huge success, with everyone enjoying their surprise dinner guests and hosts.  My friend and I ended up at home where I have known the hosts for 18 years.  We were very excited to see just who opened the door to our knock, and the hosts were equally surprised.  The other couple there were celebrating their 60th wedding anniversary, so all in all it was a wonderful night.  The food was simply delicious.  Many thanks to our hosts for such a lovely evening.  The extra is of the 6 of us around the dinner table.

This afternoon is very windy and cold, so I didn't stay long down at the lake.  These young people were walking by, so pleased they were wearing bright colours.  Still no snow, so we are still waiting!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.