Virol!!

A very busy weekend including bopping in Bantry Square to the Calvinists (I've managed to blip the Lightcraft illuminated and very splendid it looked too) . The Calvinists are a local band, really good, but they didnt start their gig until 10pm, far too late for me, but we managed. The square was awash with well oiled pirates - earlier in the day there had been a Guinness world attempt to gather the most amount of pirates in one place ever. I'm not sure if they succeeded. Yesterday more sheenanigans in the evening and in between lots of gardening (fab weather) and getting together another card order (complicated as so many possibilities for error).
Today it's lashing - card order has been sent and jobs caught up with. It's Son number 1's birthday too - happy birthday Will. He celebrated with some mates in a tent in Wales and all was good!

Today's blip - when we went to Jane's last weekend, she showed us around the original farm house and on a ledge was this old bottle. I shrieked for I was brought up on Virol and now it has completely disappeared. A spoonful a day of the delicious dark gloopy stuff and good health was assured. I was horrified to discover what it was made of though! I fondly imagined it was oranges and malt - but it's bone marrow!!! And me a veggie! She kindly gave me the bottle as a memento.
Tonight the men are off to see the latest Batman film, and the girls are off to see something about a male stripper. Sexual stereotyping- nooooo!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.