Birthday Dinner

Another trip into Cambridge today as my husband had to take his computer back to the Apple shop; I waited in Costa, with coffee and my book. Then we went to Harriet’s for breakfast, followed by a short walk by the River Cam before coming home. Victoria and Jake, (her boyfriend), visited during the afternoon and then we all met up in the evening for my husband’s birthday dinner.
 
As is usual on birthdays, the family meet for lunch or dinner, sometimes both and often cake. This evening we went to The Fighting Cocks in the next village; they cater beautifully for Coeliacs so Oliver and I were very quite happy.

Between the starter and the main being served he opened some presents and cards and today’s main picture shows him with Victoria and Jake as well as just a little of Oliver’s face. I have included two extra pictures, one of everyone studying the menu, although Jake’s face is not visible and one of the other side of the table showing all of Oliver’s face as well as our daughter and son-in-law.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.