Bee Hunt

I was wandering round the garden this afternoon looking vaguely for a possible blip. There were a number of flowers out but I'm feeling a bit 'flowered out' at the moment but noticed that despite the changeable weather conditions - windy with constant changes of light as the clouds scudded across the sky, there were one or two bees about. As I have not done any bee photography as yet this year I thought I would try and have a go. I still struggle bit with the macro facilities of my panasonic camera especially when working at the 600mm telephoto end and therefore found it difficult to keep track of the individual bees. However, I did manage one or two shots of this is probably the best especially as you can see the blue eye. I even tried to be more bold and capture a bee in flight using the 4K video capture but the lighting conditions and my technique were so poor that I am a long way from achieving that objective.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.