Poppies

Having said yesterday that I was feeling a bit 'flowered out' blow me if what catches my eye today for a quick blip is yet more flowers. I have a thing about poppies and I saw for the first time a whole patch of them in between ASDA and the new McDonalds on the edge of Dunbar. I'm not sure whether they have been planted there or they have just grown up naturally as I can remember that years back that the field that now encompasses the retail park , was uncultivated and had lots of poppies growing in it, as I have stopped there a couple of times to photograph them. 

I have never quite managed to capture my definitive 'poppy photo' as I have an image in my head of two or three very sharp poppies in the foreground with masses of out of focus poppies in the background. Today it was difficult to isolate a decent foreground group and ended up choosing a group that had little evidence of poppies in the background. I think I was also struggling as it was of necessity a quick blip and I was not prepared to get down really low and get dirty in the process.   

On reflection I probably prefer the one I have put in as an extra.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.