My beautiful sister and her lovely family!

I do love family get togethers, but they are always too short, and this morning Manda, Bruce and the kids set off back home to Ware at around 11. We were lucky to have their company for as long as we did, as this had been Manda's 3rd weekend away from home in a row. So I took this picture just before they left, and decided it was so nice it had to be my blip!

The rest of our day was spent tidying up and moving bits of furniture in and out of the conservatory to 'try it out'! 

Jon and Daniel finished the sealing of the join between the wall and the roof (see extra pic), and later Jon spent time working on adjusting the door hinges so that they would close properly and lock! I had every confidence he would do it, and he did. This week he has been my hero. I can't tell you how much happier and more positive I feel about everything now. How can the addition of some space, make so much difference?

I did some gardening, and around the stream at the front I strimmed. A bit more next week if it is nice, followed by de-bindweeding most of my shrubs in the back garden! We lit the barbeque, cooking the last of the sausages, and ate in the garden. 

A lovely end to a lovely weekend!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.