carliewired

By carliewired

At the Easel

Just a small eight by
ten to record an outing 
with my lovely friend.

~ carliewired

Last Thursday I had a visit with a dear friend who is here from Australia. Many years ago, we were teachers together and we've remained friends all these years. She is now a widow too and we've had long chats about our children and where life has taken us. 

 We were up early and off in my car for a bit of a tour. The last stop was a lavender farm in Armstrong, We were well received by the owners even though they were very busy harvesting their lavender. We bought lavender and garlic. The views were beautiful and the crop was fragrant. I took some photos that inspired me to do this little painting today. Perhaps RM will be able to find room in her luggage for this. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.