Pylons in the Field

Miss L had a party this morning. It was her friend's sixth birthday party at a gymnastics place and they all had a great time I think. They were certainly very hot and sweaty when they came back upstairs!
While they were in the gym I needed to go to a shop to get some food for Miss L. Rather than sensibly Googling supermarkets and putting the nearest one into the SatNav I just set off! I had a vague plan to go to M&S near Miss E's climbing. But on the way I saw a sign for Superstore  so I turned off and set off to the superstore. The roads got smaller and windier and eventually sort of petered out in a bleak industrial landscape of warehouses with broken glass, disused railway bridges and electricity substations.
Imagine my surprise when the road went round a sharp bend and I found myself in Tesco's car park. Woohoo!!
All familiar trolley bays and trees and numpties trying to park.
As I headed in I had to laugh - I had absolutely no idea where I was. 
It's not often in life you have no idea where you are!!
I put the gym in the SatNav for the journey back!!
After the party we headed home, ate some party bag sweets and then went out for a walk (me and Mr K) a roller skate (Miss E) and a bike ride (Miss L)
We had a lovely time going up the hill out of the village. The sun was shining, the birds were singing and everything was happy.
Somewhere between there and the park - stopping at home to swap Miss E's skates for her bike - the sunny mood evaporated and there was screeching, hysteria, irrationality, flailing and stroppiness from Miss E.
Uuugghhhhhhh!!!
She was too hot, and itchy, tired, full of sugar and generally feeling a bit overwhelmed by it all!!
We eventually made it home and all settled down to watch Big Hero 6. Miss E snuggled up to me to watch it which was lovely. We both welled up when Baymax let Hiro go at the end!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.