Too Cool for School

It's Mufti week at Miss E's school this week. I had to laugh this morning when I asked her what she was going to wear and - without taking her eyes off Defenders of Berk - she said "I don't know. Can you just choose an outfit for me?!"
She's not that interested in clothes!!
That said, she knew she looked ace and her new blue trainers set her outfit off a treat!
They spent the day in the woods making dens which is a dream come true for her!
I realised as I was getting her clothes out of the basket on the floor where all the clothes live that she only has one other pair of trousers that fit, some leggings and a few dresses. Fine for weekends but not really ideal for a non-uniform week at school and the upcoming holidays!
So after drop off I headed to Milton Keynes to get her some more bits. She now has fabulous jungle print leggings, more jeans, butterfly leggings and a couple of new t-shirts. She was giddy modelling it all when she got home.
I popped to Ikea for free tea and a couple of picture frames and then came home just in time for pilates.
The rest of the day was spent on my Creative Writing assignment and watching the tennis. There are worse ways to spend the afternoon!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.