Happy July 4th!

This photo shoot definitely did NOT goes as planned!

As the weather forecast was calling for increasingly cloudy skies I set up my July 4th props early and waited for the desired squirrels to come around.  And then I waited.  And waited. And waited some more. 

At around 11:30 a chippy finally showed up.  And as much as I love my chippies it wasn't what I had in mind.

I pulled in my camera for a while as nothing was happening and I was getting very frustrated and angry!  After swimming in the pool for a bit I set the camera up again but by this time the clouds had rolled in.  But on the plus side the squirrels came out to investigate my set up.  It was close to 4:00 pm by the time I got this shot!   That's more than 5 hours of waiting! 

Happy 4th of July!

As is my habit of late .... I have caught up on my journal.  Starting with a Canada Day celebration continuing through today's July 4th celebration!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.