shotlandka's weebig world

By shotlandka

Pretty flower

Botany expert that I am, this is a pretty flower!

So exciting watching the gymnastics tonight (I saw the result as I was getting in tonight, but wanted to watch the whole thing so am watching the catch up). Well done to the British guys, such an achievement. I was sad most of all for Ukraine seeing them drop down, as getting into the medals is such an achievement for them.

Can I ask for your help please folks? NIDOS (Network of International Development Organisations in Scotland) holds an annual photo competition on an international development theme, and I (Jill) have entered one of my photos from Bangladesh (not one you have seen, it's the one of Parul Akhtar, the girl in red in a brown world (house and cow's back). Please would you have a look at it here, and if you like it, vote for it! Thanks!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.