A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Bird bath reflection

I took this with my wide angle attachment as I was told (by a very good blipper) that close shots made the best use of the wide angle lens.

I had to put some water in the bird bath as we haven't had rain for a day or two (sh).

It is reflecting the chimney of a house beyond our fence a couple of doors away. I also like that the shot is showcasing our Sweet Williams planted in beer crates on the wall top.

Last night we had a visitor on our neighbour's roof - extra - and as we went to bed it was on our roof. Sadly it was gone this morning. We have been hearing it for some weeks and many people in the village have had visits. No one knows where it has come from.

The extra was taken at dusk so not very clear but I'm pretty sure you can see it is a Peacock.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.