Who is watching Who...

Absolutely fabulous day... 

Crunching the numbers trying to figure out how to get to customer on time I figured out from where I was, going the short cut was the best way.. Since it was "off route" I had to ask for permission. Management loves numbers so I sent them along and they agreed they wanted it there on time and if I thought that was the best route then that is fine..

Nothing like an adrenalin rush and being completely happy.. So away I went. Stopped for lunch at the lake. Saw many birds but disappointed I didn't have time to take the bird walk..

A little info on the route I took.. 
Against company police for rookies to take it.
Against company policy to take between October 1st and April 1 due to normally covered in snow and 4 x 4's are normally advised..
7% grades with 20 mph corners in the middle of the hills..
A few right corners where the left steer tire is on the yellow line while your right trailer tires come within inches of the rock wall..
A few left corners that you must put the right steer tire partially off the pavement so the trailer won't go into the other lane.. 

My Joy...
And I made it on time with 17 minutes to spare..

I wanted to say in the back country knowing many photos I wanted to take and blip but they needed me in Nevada in the morning so...
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.