Those Two Again....&....Strange Hairdo

Besides the fact that our house has become a bit like a building site with the back yard churned up and piles of stuff at our front door ...the brakes on my car decided not to work.
A wee bit scary but thankfully Jaiya wasn't driving it and I was just moving the car as I had parked behind her due to workmens vehicles in my spot.
I am just happy that I didn't end up in the neighbours back yard....through the fence.
Errr hello Bruce...just popped in for a cuppa....jeez! Oh sorry about your fence and tool shed.

In the afternoon for a short window of time the sun pours in the back of the house....a good place to build castles and forts with dominos.
Flynns hair has been doing some very strange stuff lately...just perfect for the sun to shine through it creating a very skew whiff halo.
Hence the boys and I stayed at home today

“As the hours crept by, the afternoon sunlight bleached all the books on the shelves to pale, gilded versions of themselves and warmed the paper and ink inside the covers so that the smell of unread words hung in the air.”
-Maggie Stiefvater

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.