Unsettled

Yesterday's news about what really went on in the period prior to the Iraq invasion was troubling.

I was still unsettled today. I had to study a lot about international institutions and public international law when I was younger, so I can try to fit it into that framework. The concept of the "just war" even...

Not in my name, for sure...

We don't hear anything about why Blair chose that course, and a lot of what went on after the invasion has been kept away from the public gaze.

Good news is I did get quite a bit of work done. I had to go to the post office, so that was my excuse for coffee and some homemade lemon cheesecake. It was down the hatch before I thought of Blipping it. Story of a lifetime...

More good news. Well, I think it is. The nearest Asian restaurant does an early evening buffet. One of the dishes is tarka dal . Being vegan, that means N can eat it. Even better, she reckons it's good.

A wee problem solved. Fife isn't big on vegan food. We were getting bored with veggie pizzas at Tony Macaroni.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.