This girl...and this hair

Sunday, we slept in a bit, had breakfast, and made some cupcakes.  We were excited to be bringing some Peanut Butter Surprise cupcakes to t a 4th of July picnic at the farm.  They were a new idea we saw online, and we couldn't wait to make them.  Too bad I won't be eating one, as they are full of sugar and wheat. There will be plenty of other things for me to eat though, as I whipped up a gluten and sugar free black and blue berry cobbler for myself.  YUM! 

After gather all of our things, we headed on up to the farm.  We are spending the night there and will attend the picnic on Monday.  I'm taking this entire week off.  I'm so happy about this...I'm ready for some summer fun.  
We are also very happy that Sugar took the plunge and cut her hair last month.  We both have been in love with the wave it added to her hair, and the summer sun is doing some pretty fantastic things to her hair color as well.  We were sitting at my mom and dad's house, and I looked over and say this girl....with this hair...and she looked like a teen to me.  eeeekkkkkk....I'm not ready, but sure to do love her....and will love all that is to come.  I just know she is going to be such a great teenager.  

We had a nice visit with my parents, and some cousins of my Dad's, and then my brother and his family arrived, and we had some little fireworks. The girls were over the top silly, and had a hard time settling for bedtime.  We just left them up and went to bed.  Crossing our fingers they would fall asleep at a somewhat reasonable time.  It's summer.....it will be okay.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.