Plus ça change...

By SooB

Bunnies

Up early (ish) this morning to take our neighbour's car in for the window-replacement.  Mr B (my lift home) wasn't up when I left, so I filled in the time with a wander, seeing these bunnies (or hares?) on the way.  Obviously it was too hot for a proper wander, so after ten minutes I took refuge in a supermarket.

Later, buying wood, than an excessive amount of typing in French, some gardening unwisely in the heat, a trip to the tip and another Mr B bbq with his best ever fire-starting and (according to anyone who went near) hottest ever fire.  Anyway, the endless variety of kebabs were super tasty.

Later still, football.  And we were all able to get behind the home team.  

I'm not going to overly reflect on the phone call with my Mum, where I did not obey my rule of just not talking about Brexit with her.  Oops.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.