Alteration challenge!

An early start as I took Dan into Norwich with me today. We left at 7.20. He was due to catch a variety of trains, ultimately taking him to a friend from Uni's near Southampton for the weekend. I know he is nearly 21, but I still made him text me when he got there!

At lunchtime I took a long walk to Halfords on the ring road, where I bought car stuff for our holiday - those stickers that make your headlights shine the other way, plus breathalysers. They are a requirement when driving in France.

I had a chat to the man at the Honda garage, although I did say to him I wasn't buying, just looking. Then I was quite late getting back and had to walk briskly to be there by 2pm.

I left work at5.45 after doing my locking up and turning out the lights duties. Home at 6.45, Mollie had made a sausage casserole. I don't think I've cooked since the weekend.

Here is Mollie gingerly taking on my sewing machine to merge her two tops. It has worked well, but she didn't want a photo wearing it. A good bit of recycling, and practice sewing. I'll get her making her own clothes before long!

Not done much else. The evening has flown. Off to bed now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.