Proof

..that even after 27 and a bit years of marriage, love isn't dead?

A busy morning at work (when isn't it?) and at lunchtime Jon came into the city to meet me. We were on a mission to check out sofa beds. First we walked to Multiyork, a reasonable distance in one direction. There we looked at lots of expensive furniture and even laid down on the sofa bed that was displayed as a bed in the shop window. We weren't convinced. From there, we walked beside the city wall remains, behind Chapelfield and through the gardens, cutting through to St Giles Street to the Futon Company. I had been looking at their futon sofa beds for a while, but I wanted Jon to have a look at them in the flesh, and sit on them too. We didn't take long to make up our minds. They are definitely more conservatory style, more us, and so we bit the bullet and ordered one.

Back to the office for a short team meeting, where we discussed changes, partly to cover me moving out of the team in August, plus changes because there always are in pensions.

Home at not much after 5, where Jon had managed to collect Mollie from work, and do the shopping, which he was in the process of putting away. That was when he handed me this lovely bunch of lilies. What have I done to deserve them I wonder?!

Tonight Mollie and I have a night out in Cromer! We are going to see the show on the pier, for which she got complimentary tickets. The boys are going to scouts. So I thought it best to blip early, so that you can all have an early night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.