Abstract Thursday 54 Toys

Yesterday we flew back from our holiday in Cyprus where there was a 2 hour strike (extended to 3 unofficially)by Swissport at Paphos airport: this meant that we were one of the 20+ flights adversely affected  and we left 3.5 hours late.  We were supposed to leave mid afternoon getting us home around 7.30pm UK time but unfortunately it was nearer midnight.
I still have lots of pictures on my memory cards to look at and edit so the rest of the holiday picures will have to wait.  In the meantime, when Violet and her Mummy popped over today I took a few shots to find something for Abstract Thursday, some of Violet and some of one of her birthday gift toys.  A couple of the shots of her were very out of focus as she moved suddenly when I took them.  The rather impressionist feel gave me an idea and I combined 2 images: one is Violet, the other the little wooden ice cream parlour set.  I've added the blurry Violet shot of Violet as an extra.  Both images have some colour and texture alteration, done on PS.

Many thanks as always to Youoregon1 for hosting and commenting.
Also many thanks to those of you who have kindly looked at and commented on my journal while I was away.  Although I have failed to reply or comment on journals myself, I really do appreciated the time you take to 'visit' me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.