A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

Up the Grey Mare's Tail

My summer seems to be spent in my wellies going for walks with Rory in the countryside and I am loving it so much!

We went up the Grey Mare's Tail today, and only one word can describe both the walk and the view: AMAZING. The company wasn't too bad either! Rory had my camera for the majority of the walk whilst I was taking photos on my phone,and he somehow worked out how to change the shutter speed! Something I have been trying to do since I got the camera. The result was some amazing photos of the waterfall and also of the river as it flowed towards the waterfall.

After that, we headed to Moffat for a cute little boat ride around the boating pond, and despite the rain, we enjoyed an ice cream. I must admit, I love the randomness of our days together. The paddle boat ended up in a competition to see who could out row the other, resulting in the boat turning in some circles!

A great day which was topped off by watching Inception on DVD and some great discussion about the film.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.