A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

Out of Focus

I know that this photo is out of focus but I like it. I love giraffes and that is what makes me like this photo a little bit more. Who says beautiful photos have to be in focus and of something exciting?

I want to see giraffes in their natural habitats. I don't know when it shall happen but going on a safari is on my bucketlist and will be achieved by myself at some point in the future. Despite having been on two holidays this summer, I am so incredibly jealous of all my friends and acquaintances who are travelling on gap years. I wish I had done it, however I know if I had, I would not have gone to uni and I probably would not be with Rory.

It's strange to look back and think about how different your life would be if things hadn't happened the way they had. I have no regrets in my life so far and I love the way my life has turned out, even if I do moan about uni and things every so often. As much as I would have loved to have gone travelling, I'm glad I didn't. I like where I am now, there's plenty of time to travel yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.