A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

Some Sibling Time

My sister and I went for a cycle after work today, and whilst I enjoyed it, it wasn't quite the bike ride I was looking for. I want to get fit and I wanted to challenge myself on the bike tonight. I wanted to come back with jelly legs and I wanted to have sore muscles in the morning. However, I want never gets.

Instead I got a slow paced cycle with my sister lagging behind me greatly even with me going the slowest I could. She was absolutely knackered when we arrived home and I had barely even broken a sweat. It was fun and we had a good catch up however, the main thing I noticed was that I am not as unfit as I originally thought I was. I've got a long way to go, but I could be a lot worse and that's at least something .

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.