A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

Fringe Madness

Today is the only day in the next week that both Rory and I have off at the same time. We decided that it should be spent in Edinburgh; at the Hard Rock Cafe, exploring the Fringe festival and doing a bit of retail therapy.

Since visiting the Hard Rock Cafe in Paris, we've been planning to go to the one in Edinburgh to add another glass to our collections and today worked into the plan perfectly. I love that the glasses are unique to the city and that each glass will hold a special memory about that city. I hope that in the future, our Hard Rock Cafe glasses collection will continue to grow!

If you are looking for a place to eat in Edinburgh, Rory and I highly recommend the Hard Rock Cafe for food. The food is incredible and for the size of the portions, it's worth the money. Rory and I left stuffed to bursting point!

I love Edinburgh during the Fringe. It's so busy and it's full of people dressed up in weird clothing walking around without a care in the world. This man was dressed as a fox and was sat on top of a bin; he wasn't even the weirdest person in Edinburgh that day. What I don't like about Edinburgh during the Fringe is the sheer volume of people! I can't cope with the number of people, it's too busy for me.

I left Edinburgh a very happy Nicole and with a lot of shopping bags!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.