A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

A Trek up the 3 Brethern

Aim in life: Climb the 3 Brethern

Trekking up the 3 Brethern today, once again with Rory....it was a mighty challenge due to a lack of sleep the night before but it was fun all the same!

I will admit, I am becoming a keen walker and I am trying to persuade Rory to do a charity walk with me to help raise money. I've been wanting to do my bit for charity for a while and at the moment, a marathon is out of the question (it will some day be completed as it is on my bucketlist) and I thought starting by doing a walk would be good.

Such a great view from the top of the 3 Brethern and it didn't even rain whilst we were out! Makes a change! Part of my new found love for walking is getting to know different things about Rory as we go....I always learn a little more about him and his past as we go. That, and of course the fact that I get to break out my wellies more often!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.