A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

Close to Paradise

For anyone who is on Mull or near Strontian, myself, Rory, Chris and Ailsa would all recommend a day trip to Sanna Bay.

Sanna Bay is the closest thing to paradise that you could ever possibly find in Scotland. The sea is so blue and the sand is an incredible white that makes it look like you are in the Bahamas or Barbados. The only thing that is missing are palm trees to make it perfect.

We spent the day in and out of the sea, although I had no swimwear and no change of clothes so couldn't properly go in. However, it was still an excellent day. Rory, Chris and Ailsa dived off rocks into deep water, which was spectacular to see. There were cannonballs, star jumps and ninja kicks flying about all over the place!

After we dropped Chris and Ailsa off at the ferry point, it was my turn to brave the jellyfish and cold water and take the canoe out for a shot. I can't explain to you how many (harmless) jelly fish get washed up on the shore! I made friends with one whilst on the canoe, and saved him from washing up on the shore! I admit, they are quite cute little things!

I wish I could go back to Sanna Bay already!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.