A Life of Laughter

By LaughterLover

A Friend!

A random day out at Bowhill, walking around the water and taking photos. Along the way, Rory and I made friends with this little guy, a baby frog! It was absolutely tiny, considering this photo shows the frog in the middle of Rory's hand!

After being in a city for 9 months whilst at University, I have discovered this summer how truly beautiful living in the country really is. I appreciated the country before, but now I truly understand why people want to live here. I can't imagine going my whole life without seeing a cow in real life or not being able to go for walks in the country. The sun sets in the country are far prettier than in the city. I am a country bumpkin at heart, and this summer has proven this fact to me.

I want to live in a house in the country when I am older........first, to finish my degree, cross things off my bucketlist and explore some more of the world.....outwith Europe is calling my name louder and louder each day!

This photo has made me realise that Macro photography is by far my favourite way of taking photos. Although I do love a good photo from a night out and of my family too.....I just prefer taking macro photos!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.