A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

Baby?

A mixed early walk onto the moor this morning starting and ending with rain.
No great photos so I started looking for something for flower Friday but the more than one colour caused a bit of an issue.
I did take a striped Orchid and some of my cut sweet peas in lovely pastel shades but then I spotted this in the front garden.

Having taken a couple of shots through the window I became concerned as we have at least half a dozen cats in the neighbourhood. It kept opening and closing its wings. I wasn't sure if it was a young bird or was just trying to dry itself.

My concerns took me outside for a closer look but I didn't get too near before it flew up into the tree.

Thank you blackbird for my blip today.

Have a great weekend everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.